MyOffice

Full online audit trail of contact updates

Every time any user adds, changes or deletes a contact the transaction is automatically logged in the audit trail. Subsequently, users with 'audit trail' capability can look at the audit trail and see a complete list of transactions. The transaction shows the before and after status of all fields ... so if you've inadvertantly deleted a contact you can re-construct it ... or if some contact details have suddenly changed you can find out which user changed them.

Contact and Contact Group audit trail